Thursday, August 29, 2013

...something new from Viv Daniels (ahem, Diana Peterfreund)

Good News!

Have you heard about the new Diana Peterfreund series?

The much beloved (especially by me) author of Secret Society Girl series is due to release the first book of a new series of romance novels. The catch here is that she is releasing these books under the romance-writing alter ego Viv Daniels. It would be interesting to find out how she came up with this name. 

This first book--entitled One and Only--will be about a girl named Tess McMann as she tries to navigate life and love at the prestigious Canton University. 

Here is a snippet:

One night they can’t forget…Tess McMann lives her life according to the secrets she’s sworn to keep: the father who won’t acknowledge her, the sister who doesn’t know she exists, and the mother who’s content playing mistress to a prominent businessman. When she meets distractingly cute Dylan Kingsley at a prestigious summer program and falls in love, Tess allows herself to imagine a life beyond these secrets.  But when summer ends, so does their relationship — Dylan heads off to Canton College while Tess enrolls at the state university.One love they can’t ignore…Two years later, a scholarship brings Tess to Canton and back into Dylan’s life.  Their attraction is as strong as ever, but Dylan has a girlfriend…who also happens to be Tess’s legitimate half-sister.  Tess refuses to follow in her mother’s footsteps, which leaves her only one choice: break the rules she’s always followed, or allow Dylan to slip away for a second time.…And only one chance to get things right.

(snippet via:

The release date is set for November 8th.
The cover of the book is yet to be revealed.
Find out more about this Canton series here.

No comments:

Post a Comment